Council Members


Barnes, Steve

Miller, Shawn

Bodah, Dave

Eichelberger, Dale

Bowers, Herbert  

Fleagle, Denny

Fritz, George

Mathna, Richard

Gesell, Matt

Bistline, Larry

Byers, Samuel

Deck, George

Wickard, Ryan

Hornbaker, Gary

Massara, Anthony

Shively, Troy

Lane, Stern

Council Description

  • General Description A group of men or woman  who share the responsibility of providing  leadership to the congregation.
  • Qualifications
  • 1. Must be in agreement with the doctrinal statement of the Church.
  • 2. Must have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior, be a role model, and live a consistent Christian life that is sustained by prayer and service.
  • 3. Must honor confidentiality and not share official or inappropriate information.
  • 4. Must demonstrate a positive and teachable attitude. 
  • 5. Be a Pastor or on a  Elder, Deacon, Trustee Committee.
  • Responsibilities
  • 1. . Promote good will, be a vital witness to the presence and reality of Christ.
  • 2.  Make final decisions on Church finances and building  and maintenance needs etc.
  • 3. Responsible for overseeing the committees  of the church assigned to the Council.
  • 4. Consistently attend Council meetings and assigned committees.
  • 5.  Be responsible for helping  the Church  when necessary.
  • 6. Council members usually serve on one or more committees.
  • 7. Accountability  to follow out  Council decisions.
  • Term of Service
  • Council members term runs as they are part of the Elders, Deacons, Trustee, or full time Staff Position.